On June 14, 2019, in the conference hall of the Independent Agency for Accreditation and Rating (IAAR), there was held the closing meeting of the Accreditation Council in the 2018-2019 academic year.

At the meeting of the Council, the results of the work of external expert commissions in the framework of international institutional and specialized accreditation of the following educational organizations were reviewed:

- Nicolae Testemitanu State University of Medicine and Pharmacy (Republic of Moldova)

- Tajik State University of Law, Business and Politics (Republic of Tajikistan)

- «Ala-Too» International University (Kyrgyz Republic)

- L.N. Gumilyov Eurasian National University (joint accreditation of the IAAR and FIBAA)

- Khoja Akhmet Yassawi International Kazakh-Turkish University

- Karaganda Medical University - Kurmangazy Kazakh National Conservatory

- K.Zhubanov Aktobe Regional State University

- North Kazakhstan State University named after M. Kozybayev

- Karaganda State Technical University

- S. Amanzholov East Kazakhstan State University

- Sh. Ualikhanov Kokshetau State University

- A.Baitursynov Kostanay State University

- «Astana» University

- Zhezkazgan Medical College

- Akmeshit College (Kyzylorda)

- Medical College of Balkhash

- Zhezkazgan Business and Transport College

- Baishev High Medical College

- Almaty State Business College

- Engineering College of Petropavlovsk.

IAAR introduced the practice of attracting as Chairmen of external expert commissions experienced foreign experts who are in the numerous base of our agency. The expert groups are headed by Doctors of Science with extensive experience in the system of higher education and science, which improves the quality of the international accreditation procedure and demonstrates the level of openness and ensuring the unity of the educational space.

Information on the results of the meeting of the Accreditation Council can be found on the official website www.iaar.kz  in the section "Accreditation".